Hero Image

Ozone pilots and the Freeride 2 win GOLD and SILVER at the WPSC 2022

Published on:
19 Sep 2022

Long-awaited after 4 years break World Paramotor Slalom Championships took place in Strachotin in the Czech Republic, from 9 till 17 September 2022. 45 pilots from 12 countries competed in two classes, the most prestige PF1 – foot launched (27 pilots) and PL1 single trike class (13 pilots). The biggest team were from France (10 pilots), Qatar (8 pilots) and Czech Rep (7 pilots). Unfortunately, the weather conditions allow running only 9 slalom tasks and the finals. 

Alex Mateos defended his World Champion Title finishing 1st in the PF1 class. Alex was flying Freeride 2 14 against his biggest opponent Naif Al-Baloshi on the Snake 3 13 and Jeremy Penone - Snake 3 14. 

Alex says: “This year Championships were extremely difficult. The weather was bad and we couldn’t fly many tasks, there was no room for any mistake! I love the Freeride 2! It is faster, more stable, and very agile but I need more training to be able to get 100% from this wing! It was extremely difficult for me to be faster than 1m2 smaller wing, but with more training, I can do even better! At such a high level every millisecond counts so precision in turns and speed in a straight line is crucial!”

Another French pilot Boris Tysebaert finished 2nd in the class PL1 (single trike) winning the title of Vice Champion. Boris was flying Freeride 2 15, which he got for only 3 days of pylon training before the Championships!

Despite a short time to get used to the new wing and slalom training other 3 Ozone Team pilots finished within the top 10!  Bartosz Nowicki (7th), Nicolas Aubert (9th) and Marie Mateos (10th)

This year the fight was at a really high level. The professionally trained National Team of Qatar was fighting hard to get the best results in both classes. French pilots and Alex teammates Jeremy Penone and Jean Emile also showed their extremely good piloting skills. The general ranking was constantly changing among the top 5 pilots, till the big finals on the last day.

We are very happy with the performance of the new Freeride 2. We are confident that this wing is a perfect tool for top slalom pilots, who want to achieve the highest score in the next competition.

Final results:

Class PF1:

1. Alex Mateos (FRA)

2. Naif Al-Baloshi (QAT)

3. Jemery Penon (FRA)

Class PL1:

1. Saeed Al-Marri (QAT)

2. Boris Tysebaert (FRA)

3. Milan Clement (CZE)

Image slider

Related Articles

Bartosz Nowicki and the Freeride 2 win Polish Champion Title (Slalom)

Bartosz Nowicki and the Freeride 2 win Polish Champion Title (Slalom)

07 August 2022

今年の第8回オープン・ポーランドパラモータースラローム選手権がプシコナ(ポーランド)の貯水池で8月1から7日の日程で開催されました。ここはFAIワールドカップの次回開催地でもあります。2022オープン・パラモータースラローム選手権には、7か国から38名のパイロットが参加しました。7日間で15タスクが競われました。 バルトズ・ノヴィッキがこの種の大会専用に開発された真新しいオゾンのフリーライド2に乗り、ポーランドチャンピオンのタイトルを防衛しました。 もう一人のポーランドパイロットのサイモン・ヴィンクラーはフリーライド15(前モデル)に乗りPL1クラス(ソロトライク)で1位となりました。 オープンカテゴリーではカタールとチェコのパイロットがもっと強いことを証明しました。 全パイロット、おめでとう。今年の9月にチェコで開催される世界選手権で再びお会いしましょう。 大会の詳細は、ここかフェースブックで。 総合成績: ポーランドパラモータースラローム選手権、PF1クラス(フットランチ): 1.バテック・ノヴィッキ 2.ダヴィッド・ブガイ 3.クリズトフ・マティキエヴィッチ ポーランドパラモータースラローム選手権、PL1クラス(ソロトライク): 1.サイモン・ヴィンクラー 2.アダム・プペック 3.ミハエル・ラドカ オープン・ ポーランドパラモータースラローム選手権、PL1クラス: 1.サイード・マライア(カタール)2.サイード・マリイ(カタール)3.イブラヒム・フセイン(カタール)  オープン・ポーランドパラモータースラローム選手権、PF1クラス: 1.ナイフ・アルバロシ(カタール) 2.ルボス・ハラマ(チェコ) 3.エイサ・アルハジャジ(カタール) バルトズ・ノヴィッキ PF1表彰台 PL1表彰台

Read more
¡Marie gana el Campeonato de Francia!

¡Marie gana el Campeonato de Francia!

16 July 2022

大会は7月9から15日にかけてフランスのオーシュで開催されました。16名の選手がFP1クラス(フットランチ)、7名がPL1クラス(ソロトライク)、4チームがPL2クラス(タンデムトライク)で競い合いました。選手は14タスクを飛びました。 マリー・マテオスが1位となり2022年フランスチャンピオンとなりました。タイトルを女子パイロットが獲得するのは初めてのことです。 アレックス・マテオスのレポートです:「2007年に私にとって初めてとなるフランスチャンピオンタイトルを獲得したのは、ここオーシュでした。それ以来現在までそのタイトルを10年間保持してきました!マリーが勝利したことに大変喜んでいます!とても厳しい大会で、大変疲れました。14タスク、合計で15時間ほど飛びました。とても暑い1週間でした!」 総合成績: PF1クラス(フットランチ): 1.マリー・マテオス (ヴァイパー5) 2.アレックス・マテオス (ヴァイパー5) 3.ロマン・モーバン PL1クラス(ソロトライク): 1.シリル・プラントン 2.フレデリック・マヤー 3.ミカエル・メルル (ヴァイパー5) オゾンチーム全員から祝福します! マリー・マテオス アレックス・マテオス、ヴァイパー5 アレックス・マテオス

Read more


01 May 2022

4月の10日間にわたってブラジルのサクアレマで開催された2022パラモーター世界選手権に11か国が参加しました。最も権威のあるPF1クラス(フットランチ)には43名、PL1クラス(ソロトライク)に18名そしてPL2クラス(タンデムトライク)に6チームが参加しました。 イタリアのパスクアレ・ビオンドがヴァイパー5に乗り世界チャンピオンのタイトルを獲得しました。 ボリス・ティセバエは同じくヴァイパー5に乗りPL1ソロトライククラスで1位となりました。2位にはオゾンのフリーライドに乗るミカエル・メルルが入りました。 他のオゾンチームパイロット、アレックス・マテオス(5位)、ニコラ・オベール(6位)、マリー・マテオス(8位)、サンド・パセリ(9位)らは全員バイパー5に乗りトップ10に入りました。 アレックス・マテオスは2014年以来世界チャンピオンの座を守り続けて来て、この大会でも8タスク中4タスクで1000点を獲得して、驚くほど調子よく飛んでいましたが、不運にもエンジントラブルに見舞われ2タスクでゼロ点を取り、最終ランキングで5位に沈んでしまいました。 マリー・マテオスは当然のごとく女子のベストパイロットではありましたが、参加女子選手は共にオゾングライダーに乗る2名のみでした。マリーは総合8位となり、2人目の女子選手はシロッコ3の18サイズに乗るブラジルのマルシア・ファルコウで総合25位になりました。    ニコラ・オウベールは2タスクで最高得点を獲得し総合で6位になりました。 PF1クラスのトップ10の中で5人がヴァイパー5に乗っていました。PL1クラスではオゾンに乗る2人の選手が表彰台に登りました。 優勝チームはフランスでした。   全成績は: おめでとう、ここオゾンの全員から祝福します。 写真提供は: Farr Films The French Team wins Gold Pasqaule Biondo - The World Champion Boris Tysebaert - World Champion in PL1 (single trike) Alex and Marie Mateos Nicolas

Read more